

Kent Tennis 2023 Annual Review

Appendix A – Kent Tennis Council & Volunteers

Final version 12 April 2024



KENT COUNTY LTA COUNCIL 2023

Honorary Positions

President: Mary Evans

Deputy President: John Ratcliffe **Honorary Life President: Austin Smith**

Honorary Life Vice-Presidents: Roger Bottomley Angela Darby Denis Costelloe

> **Stephen Woodley John Darby Stuart Smith**

Bexley

Board of Management

Board Member Role Clubs

Malcolm Smith * Chair of Board, Chair of Performance & **Tunbridge Wells**

Commercial Affairs

Post vacant Hon. Secretary

Nigel Jordan * Hon. Treasurer & Chair of Finance Old Wilsonians

Keith Gill LTA Councillor Bromley Tennis Centre Luke House Coaches Network Bromley Tennis Centre

Clare Lilley Chair of Communications Sundridge Park John Ratcliffe * **Chair of Venues, Coaches & Community Shooters Hill** Anna Wilson * **New initiatives (including Padel)** Sundridge Park

Elected Councillors

Keeley Wicks

<u>Councillor</u>	<u>Role</u>	<u>Clubs</u>
Jason Baker	Chair of Governance, Chair of Competitions	Tunbridge Wells
Jacqueline Darby	Adult County Teams	Bromley Wendover/Sundridge Park
Tom Defrates	Disability Tennis	Bromley Tennis Centre
Mary Evans	Chair of Awards Panel, Schools Tennis	Otford
Tony Fisher	Kent Supporters Club	Knoll
Karen Hodgson	Schools Representative	Deal Parochial School/Whitstable
Mimi Hoffman	Club Representative	Horsmonden
Lisa King	North Kent LTA	Sundridge Park
Sarah Langford	Projects	Bromley Tennis Centre
Emre Saridogan	Kent Tennis Youth Engagement	Shooters Hill
Graham Silvester	Projects Officials Representative	Bromley Tennis Centre
John Watton	Seniors County Teams	Beckenham/Bearsted & Thurnham
Vanessa Webb	Press Officer, East Kent LTA	Whitstable

NOTE: All Board of Management members are also elected Councillors. Trustees of the Kent County LTA: Jason Baker, Nigel Jordan, John Ratcliffe

Kent Inter-Club Leagues

^{*}NOTE: Board members annotated with * are also on the Board of Trustees for the Kent Tennis CIO in 2023. Jason Baker (former Hon Secretary) remained a trustee for 2023.



Kent Tennis Office Team

Jane Parish Kent Tennis Operations Manager (from Nov 2023)

Phil Lynch Kent Tennis Office Manager
Craig Allen County Performance Manager

Siobhan Butler Competitions & Performance Coordinator
Emma Nelson Communications Coordinator (from Jul 2023)
Janice White Clubs & Coach Engagement Coordinator

Board of Management Attendance 2023

Board member's name	No. Meetings invited to	No. Meetings attended	Invitee's name	No. Meetings invited to	No. Meetings attended
Malcolm Smith	7	6	Jason Baker	3	3
Nigel Jordan	7	7	Andy Candler	1	1
Keith Gill	7	7	Jacqueline Darby	1	1
Luke House	7	5	Paul Obey	3	3
Clare Lilley	5	4	Office Staff		
John Ratcliffe	7	5	Phil Lynch	7	6
Anna Wilson	7	7	Jane Parish	1	1

NOTE: Kent Tennis Office Team Staff and Invitees are not permitted to vote but are invited to attend and speak where required.

Council Attendance 2023

Councillor's name	No. Meetings invited to	No. Meetings attended	Councillor's name	No. Meetings invited to	No. Meetings attended
Jason Baker	4	3	Sarah Langford	4	1
Jacqueline Darby	4	3	Clare Lilley	4	4
Tom Defrates	4	2	John Ratcliffe	4	4
Mary Evans	4	3	Emre Saridogan	4	3
Tony Fisher	4	4	Graham Silvester	4	3
Keith Gill	4	4	Malcolm Smith	4	2
Karen Hodgson	4	2	John Watton	4	3
Mimi Hoffman	4	4	Vanessa Webb	4	2
Luke House	4	2	Keeley Wicks	4	2
Nigel Jordan	4	3	Anna Wilson	4	2
Lisa King	4	2			
Life President			Invitees		
Austin Smith	4	0	Paul Obey	1	1
Life Vice-			Office Staff		
Presidents					
Roger Bottomley	4	0	Craig Allen	0	0
Denis Costelloe	4	1	Siobhan Butler	3	1
Angela Darby	4	4	Phil Lynch	4	4
John Darby	4	4	Emma Nelson	0	0
Stuart Smith	4	4	Jane Parish	0	0
Stephen Woodley	4	3	Janice White	4	4

NOTES: Life President, Life Vice-Presidents, Invitees and Kent Tennis Office Team Staff are not permitted to vote but are invited to attend and speak at Council meetings.



Kent Tennis Committees

Committee/Group Committee and Group members

Governance Committee Jason Baker (Chair), John Darby, Nigel Jordan, Phil Lynch,

Malcolm Smith

Finance Committee Nigel Jordan (Chair), Matthew Felstead, Tony Fisher, Paul Obey,

Malcolm Smith, Janice White

Competitions Committee Jason Baker (Chair), Siobhan Butler, Keith Gill, Karen Hodgson,

Luke Hoffman, Lisa King, Andy Lucey, Graham Silvester,

Vanessa Webb, Keeley Wicks

Performance Committee Malcolm Smith (Chair), Craig Allen, Siobhan Butler,

Jacqueline Darby, Alastair Filmer, Simon Grieve, John Watton

Venues, Coaches & John Ratcliffe (Chair), Andy Candler, Tom Defrates, Mary Evans,

Community Committee Mimi Hoffman, Luke House, Sarah Langford, Emma Nelson,

Emre Saridogan, Janice White, Anna Wilson

Communications & Clare Lilley (Chair), Siobhan Butler, Steve D'Almeida,

Publicity Committee Sarah Langford, Phil Lynch, Emma Nelson, Jane Parish,

Vanessa Webb, Janice White, Anna Wilson

Kent Tennis working groups and sub-committees

County Championships Siobhan Butler (Office Team), Jason Baker, Sarah Langford

Committee

Inter-Club Leagues Keeley Wicks (Chair), Anne Gibbs, Mark Martin, Rachael Taylor,

Group Vanessa Webb

Officials Network Jason Baker (Chair), Siobhan Butler, Charlie Falconer, Chris Mann

Seniors Singles & Pairs

Championships

Siobhan Butler (Office Team), Jason Baker, Keith Clark

Sponsorship Group Phil Lynch (Office Team), Jason Baker, Keith Gill,

Graham Silvester, Malcolm Smith

LTA Officials from Kent

Sandi Procter LTA President & LTA Board member

Stuart Smith LTA Past President

Austin Smith LTA Honorary Life Vice-President

Nigel Jordan Chair of Development Tennis Advisory Group & LTA Board member

Keith Gill Kent's LTA Council representative

Sarah Langford Tennis Industry Association's LTA Council representative

Naomi Cavaday Player representative



Kent Tennis appointed Captains 2023

ADULT TEAMS	CAPTAIN	VICE CAPTAIN
Mens	Alastair Filmer	Sean Thornley
Ladies	Holly Richards	Jacqueline Darby
Mens 35s	Jim May	n/a
Ladies 35s	Lindsay Goddard	n/a
JUNIOR TEAMS	CAPTAIN	VICE CAPTAIN
Boys 18U	Max Robinson	Tom Martin-Jarvis
Boys 14U	Tom Martin-Jarvis	Lewis Whiteley
Boys 12U	Will Carnegie	Stefan Coney
Boys 11U	Dom Cobby	Will Carnegie
Boys 10U	Brett Spencer-Stephens	Sam Smith
Girls 18U	Pippa Lane	Holly Richards
Girls 14U	Martin Whitehouse	Ellen Cramer-Todd
Girls 12U	Tom Samson	Katy Taylor
Girls 11U	Mark Ruffle	Katy Taylor
Girls 10U	Harry Bushnell	Sasha Hill
Mixed 9U	Tom Samson	Lucy Morice-Jones
Mixed 8U	Luke House	Lucy Morice-Jones & Sam Tyler
SENIORS TEAMS	SENIORS MENS CAPTAIN	SENIORS LADIES CAPTAIN
Coordinators	John Watton	Hazel Lindfield
40 & over	n/a	Karen Thomas
45 & over	Tom Knight	n/a
50 & over	Jason Baker	Suzy Russell
55 & over	Dino Skeete	Nayla Solh
60 & over	Keith Gill	Jane Gentle
65 & over	Paul White	Sheila Badger
70 & over	Chris Morgan	Alison Sullivan
75 & over	Keith Clark	Myra Hunter
80 & over	Brian Jelley	Janet Broster

HEAD Official Ball of Kent Tennis Ball Offer



Registered clubs in Kent have access to preferential ball prices with Tennisys. Please contact them directly for information about the special offer.

TENNISYS

Arch 1 Mill Row, Bexley High Street Bexley. DA5 1LA 01322 586833

